And so it begins…

20130412-175445.jpg

The tour officially begins today although we won’t start riding until tomorrow. We’ll be driving to Panama City Beach and camping in Saint Andrews State Park.

If all goes well, I’ll be marking something off my bucket list that’s been there for over 25 years. I met my wife in 1987 and many of her childhood friends shortly thereafter. One of her childhood friends was a cyclist and had done a similar tour some years earlier and I’ve been thinking about this ever since. (Andrew, I wish you were joining. But, no problem. I’ll do it again when you’re ready.) Time to get ‘er done.

As you can see, the bike is now in touring mode. The racks go on within 10 mins; so easy. The handlebar bag mount is a bit harder. (It’s easy the first time you install it when the cable is full length.) The panniers are packed.

Engage.

This entry was posted in ECBT, Touring. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

