Marathon Training Week 2

Week 1 is in the books with very mixed emotions. I felt strong on Tuesday, but seemed to go downhill for the rest of the week. In fact, I’d say I was downright puny for most of the week. I recovered somewhat on Sunday from a cardio/stamina perspective, but suffered some GI distress, so it really just capped off week 1.

Week 2 of the Fatass-to-Marathon Badass (F2MB) Makeover Program is really just more of the same. This is really week 1 of Hal Higdon’s Intermediate 1 Training Program and since I started 1 week early, my week 1 was just a copy of his week 1 and my week 2. (I hope you followed that.) So, it won’t really start ramping up until week 3 of my program.

Mon: Cross-Training (Cycling)
Tue: 3 mi run
Wed: 5 mi run
Thu: 3 mi run
Fri: Recovery
Sat: 3 mi run at target pace
Sun: 6 mi run

NOTE: I’m following Hal Higdon’s convention of considering Sunday as the end of the week.

Week 2 is sponsored by Seether and their new album Isolate and Medicate.

This entry was posted in Rocket City Marathon, Running, Training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

